If you came across a promotional plan that is billed yearly / annually or monthly, we will bill you hourly for up-to 7 days, which will allow you a pro-rated credit if you decide to cancel within 7 days. However, we lock your funds for the full year or month respective to the plan.

So how does it bill hourly?
As soon as you deploy the yearly or monthly paid plan, we will charge your account the cost as mentioned on the order page, and an invoice will be sent to you.
Under the hood, your server is adding up hours.

What if I destroy or cancel my server?
If you destroy it within 7 days from the order date, we will offer you a credit of the remaining hours for your entire billing cycle to your account's cloud credits. If the server is cancelled after 7 days, no pro-rated cloud credits will be credited

Here's an example:
You order a server which costs $30 per month, so per hour you are charged $0.04054, let's say you destroyed the server within 5 hours which is $0.2027, we will minus that amount from the bill that you paid $30 - $0.2027 = $29.79 and credit you the $29.79 back to your cloud credits so you can utilize it on other invoices, same goes to annual plans.

Above example assumes the server is destroyed within 7 days from the order date
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!